Memes, Tags & Lists

Top Ten Fandoms I’m Part Of

Copy of French Country

Top Ten Tuesday is weekly meme that is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This week’s topic is Top Ten Tuesday : Fandoms

Here are ten fandoms that I’m part of :

1. The Gentleman Bastards

Everyone knows by now just how obsessed I am with this series. If you haven’t read The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch, what are you even doing with your life? Like, GO FREAKING READ IT! The gentleman bastards are like my fav crew ever. I mean morally-grey characters, thieves, con-artists and funny banter. What more do you need???

2. Six of Crows

Do I even need to explain how much I love this duology and this author. The Six of Crows crew are #squadgoals. I can’t go a single day without having random thoughts about how much I love these characters. And the ships in this book…It’s SHIPS GALORE.

3. BTS

(If this GIF doesn’t describe them perfectly, nothing will)

Okay, this might come as a surprise to many as I’m not exactly vocal about my love for this Kpop group, but they’re basically my most favorite band (and the only Kpop group I really listen to tbh). I love these boys and I’m obsessed with their music. I have a few mutuals on Twitter who are also BTS stans and I’m just…it’s so perfect when another book blogger/tuber/instagramer/reviewer is equally as obsessed with BTS as I am.

4. Yuri on Ice

How could I not be in this fandom?? There’s A+ quality fanart to gorge in and the anime is just so gorgeous. I can’t even wait for Season 2 (which I’m sure will exist… right??) I miss Yuri and Victor and Yurio and I NEED SEASON 2!

5. Avatar: The Last Airbender

This show will forever be my all-time favorite series. I’m so obsessed with this show that whenever I see even a single picture or GIF related to it, I’m immediately back to craving it and feeling so nostalgic. I’ve seen it like 6 times but I never get enough. Literally talking about right now is making me wanna drop everything and watch it. It’s an addiction I tell you.

6. Shades of Magic

Another YA fantasy fandom. You can’t blame me, YA fantasy is really killing it with these addicting characters. Shades of magic is another series with a bunch of loveable and shipable dorks. I love them all so much, although I adore Holland significantly more than any of the others. Tbh, I’ve rooted for him ever since the beginning, even more so than I did for the main protagonists. The last book recently came out and it’s still a sore topic for me. That last book RUINED ME. 

7. Sherlock

Another favorite TV series. It recently ended and I refuse to accept that they’re done for good; I’m still hoping for another season (or five) although the ending on Season 4 wrapped it up pretty perfectly. I just want more Sherlock and John and Mycroft. Such a fantastic show that I’ll be re-watching soon. If you haven’t seen it yet, do yourself a favor and start watching it now.

8. Shadowhunters

Strictly the books only. I don’t like the TV show, at all. I know many people love it and I really do appreciate a lot of things about the show, but I personally can’t watch it without cringing. These books, though, are gold. I love almost every character introduced to this world and even characters that we are yet to see but are teased about by the author. I love everything about the Shadowhunter world and its characters. I would read 50 more book series if Cassandra decides to write more of this world tbh.

9. The 100

This TV series got a whole lot problematic when the writers killed off Lexa (who was, for me, the best character in the show). It really turned me off to the show and although I don’t enjoy it now as much I used to, I can’t stop watching because I’ve grown to love the characters and I’ve been permanently drawn into the storyline. This show is very addicting.

10. The Song of Achilles

(Credit to felixsketches.tumblr.com)

This is one of my favorite books. I want to cry whenever I think about this book. It took the author 10 years to write it and it really shows. Having seen Patroclus and Achilles through childhood, growing to become friends and then more has me really attached to them and their relationship. The song of achilles broke me, made me a mess but it’ll always be close to my heart. Not to mention the fandom puts out quality fanart ❤

 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Fandoms I’m Part Of

  1. Six of Crows…YES! I love that poster also it’s my favorite in my library! I also love me some Sherlock I just wish it came on more frequently and were longer because I always need MORE! Same for the Shadowhunter book world (though I do enjoy the show it’s fun plus I adore Magnus) I need to read the Shades of Magic series though and I’ve been told I HAVE to watch the 100. My Top Ten

    Like

    1. I love this art, too! wish I had the poster in real life so I can have it on my bedroom wall. Ikr, it was a loooong wait for season 4 and then it just ended forever (I think?). Magnus is 😍 both in the book and the show. I feel like I should try the show again since so many people seem to like it. I heard season 2 is pretty great. And OMG you should definitely read shades of magic AND watch The 100 (although the first season is nowhere as good as the rest)!

      Like

  2. A couple of these were on my list as well! I just started read the Shades of Magic Trio and I love it so much! Just so much love. Thanks for the post

    Like

  3. Awesome list! Sherlock is fantastic! The Gentleman Bastards and Shades of Magic are two of my favourite fantasy series! I really need to read The Song of Achilles soon, I’ve heard amazing things! Have a great week!

    Like

  4. AVATAR. OMGOSH, I’ve seen it so many times. I watch it every year as a habit, and I know that’s committing an awful lot of time to one particular series but it’s just THAT GOOD. Like fight me @ people who don’t like it; but actually not bc everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

    Like

Leave a Comment

