Bookish Posts

2017 Reading Challenges & Goals

2017-2

 

1

 

4

flights-of-fantasy-badge

This is a challenge hosted by Alexa@ AlexaLovesBooks and Rachel@Hello,Chelly. The challenge is to read as much fantasy books as you can throughout the year. There’ll be some giveaways and you can earn a point by reading some books listed on the above links. For more information, please check one of the above links.

 

6

This year I’ve decided to cut down on the contemporaries and focus on fantasy books instead. There are some contemporary books that I’m excited for and will be reading, but for the most part, I don’t feel like reading contemporaries. If I decide to read a contemporary novel, it’d have to be a diverse one.

712locke1485

1115916101

362174

(Click on images/covers to add on Goodreads)

I’ve already read The fellowship of the ring and I’ve read the first books of The Lies of Locke Lamora. Aside from that, I have a lot to read in the adult fantasy section.

 

7

There are so many great books out there that I haven’t read and this year, I’ll be catching up with some of the more hyped ones.

11113632

710414812

95161317

(Click on images/covers to add on Goodreads)

Yes, I haven’t read An Ember in the ashes and The wrath & the dawn. I know…

 

5

diverse-badge

This is a challenge hosted by Naz @ Read Diverse Books. There are no strict rules; you read as much diverse books as you can throughout the year. There are badges to earn and prizes to win. The host will provide a list of diverse books if you need any recommendations. For further information, please check out the blog: readdiversebooks.com

 


2

If you’ve seen my NaNoWriMo post, you know that I have an idea for a fantasy novel that has brewing for quite a while. I had been so excited to write 50,000 words of it during November but ultimately ended up writing only 10K. I need to develop discipline when it comes to writing and that’s why I plan to:

checkbook-clipart-check-mdWrite 3,000 words per week

checkbook-clipart-check-mdRead 1 book each month for research on novel

checkbook-clipart-check-mdWrite 4 blog posts per week

checkbook-clipart-check-mdRead  1 reference book on writing per month


3

screenshot-33

checkbook-clipart-check-mdRead at least 50 Adult Fantasy books

checkbook-clipart-check-mdRead 3 books per week

checkbook-clipart-check-mdRead much more diversely

checkbook-clipart-check-mdWrite better, more organized reviews

checkbook-clipart-check-mdParticipate in more memes/blog tours/ tags

checkbook-clipart-check-mdHost Giveaways

checkbook-clipart-check-mdPost on blog more regularly

checkbook-clipart-check-mdFollow more book blogs

checkbook-clipart-check-mdRead & comment on at least 5 blog posts before sleep


Let me know which books I need to get to first as my TBR is overflowing. Also, what are your reading goals for 2017? How many books are you planning to read? I’m personally feeling very optimistic about this year 😀 

Leave a Comment

