Memes, Tags & Lists

Most Anticipated 2017 Books (1st Half)

Copy of French Country

Top Ten Tuesday is weekly meme that is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This week’s topic is Top Ten Anticipated Fist Half 2017 Releases

(Click on covers or underlined titles to add on Goodreads)

FANTASY NOVELS

      gilded-cage   the-edge-of-everything   a-conjuring-of-light

#1. Gilded Cage by Vic James   |  #2. The edge of everything by Jeff Giles  |  #3. A Conjuring of light by V.E. Schwab

CONTEMPORARY NOVELS

     the-hate-u-give     history-is-all-you-left-me     a-list-of-cages

#4. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas   |   #5. History is all you left me by Adam Silvera   |  #6. A List of Cages by Robin Roe

MYTHOLOGY / RETELLING NOVELS 

                                       poison-kiss    the-bear-the-nightingale

 |   #7. Poison’s Kiss by Breeana Shields    |     #8. The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

PIRATE NOVELS

                                      daughter-of-a-pirate-king     blue-tide         

 |    #9. Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller  |   #10. Blue Tide by Jenna-Lynne Duncan

Have you read any of these books? And which ones are on your 2017 TBR already? Let me know down below 😀

 

18 thoughts on “Most Anticipated 2017 Books (1st Half)

    1. There’s so much hype for The Hate U Give and the excerpt looked VERY promising, I’m so excited! And ACOL – I’m so nervous; more nervous that excited. I love that series so much and it’s about to end (I hope no one gets hurt).

      Like

  1. Omg how had I not heard of Blue Tide?!? That sounds like a decidedly ME BOOK. *dashes for goodreads* 😂 And I’m absolutely dying for A Conjuring Of Light too!! Except I’m also not ready for the pain and feels that I’m sure are coming. *shrieks*

    Like

    1. Yeah, most people haven’t heard about it but it’s a pirate book and I’m here for it ❤ I'm so nervous about ACOL! If something bad happens to any of my babies…

      Like

  2. Great list! I’m super pumped about A Conjuring of Light as well! Poison’s Kiss sounds awesome! History Is All You Left Me and The Hate U Give are on my list as well 🙂 And TWO pirate books ❤

    Like

  3. There are so many great books coming out in 2017! I’m super excited for THE Gilded Cage and The Hate U Give too. I keep hearing great things about The Hate U Give too, it’s making me want the book right now 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

