Memes, Tags & Lists

Top Ten Books That Have Been On My TBR Before I Started Blogging

Copy of French Country

Top Ten Tuesday is weekly meme that is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday Topic is Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet

So I haven’t been blogging for long. It hasn’t even been a month for me. I started on July 30th this year so I had plenty of time to accumulate books into my never-ending TBR list. Since there are so many, I’m going to narrow it down into Top Ten Standalones That Have Been on My TBR Before I Started Blogging.

(Click on covers or underlined titles to add on Goodreads)

#1. The Strange And Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

the strange and beautiful

I have no idea why I still haven’t read this tbh. It looks like such a great book and almost everyone has already read it. Fortunately, I bought this book few days ago and I’m planning on reading it soon. I’ll post my review as soon as I can so look out for that.

#2. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

everything everything

Every time I see or hear about this book, I feel so guilty. I started this book once and somehow, I ended up not finishing it. I don’t remember much about it and I don’t even have an excuse as to why it’s still on TBR list so bring out the pitchforks, I deserve it.

#3. Vicious by V.E. Schwab

vicious

I want to read this book so much that I’m honestly surprised how I’ve fared till now without reading it. Schwab is one of my favorite authors. I’ll be picking up all her books.

#4. Willful Machines by Tim Floreen

willful machines

The premise of this book is so good. I will definitely be reading this book someday soon. It’s a Sci-fi YA novel with artificial humans and what looks like a very cute romance. It’s right up my alley.

#5. The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore

the weight of feathers

I remember waiting for months to get my hands on this book. The hype before it’s release was big, but after the release, the ratings weren’t as good as I’d expected and I didn’t feel like reading it anymore. But I’ve learned that if I’m interested, I should read it despite Goodreads ratings and reviews.

#6. My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier

my sister rosa

This book is a psychological thriller with a teenage boy and his scary little sister. It sounds very terrifying and I’ve heard nothing but great things about it. I don’t know why i haven’t read it yet.

 

#7. Thanks for the Trouble by Tommy Wallach

thanks for the trouble

This is a cute contemporary romance novel I’ve been wanting to read for a long time. It seems fun and quirky.

 

#8. The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis

the one thing

I haven’t heard people talk about this book much but it sounds so amazing. The protagonist is blind but everything changes when she starts seeing a little boy. Maggie, the main character, sounds like a badass. I know already that I’m gonna enjoy this book.

#9. The Hereafter by Jessica Bucher

the hereafter

Here is another amazing-sounding book I haven’t heard people talk about. This book sounds very original. It’s about two teenagers who meet in the afterlife and come to terms with their past lives as well as their current situation.

 

#10. The Child Thief by Brom

child thief

I’ve actually recently bought a copy of this book. It’s a peter pan retelling with a gruesome and scary twist. I have been looking for a decent peter pan retelling and this fits the criteria pretty well.

 

So these are Top Ten Standalones that have been on my TBR for a long while. Which books have you read? And which do you recommend I read first? Also let me know what books have been waiting forever on your TBR shelf πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Have Been On My TBR Before I Started Blogging

    1. Thanks! Honestly, I don’t know why I haven’t picked up Everything, Everything yet. And yeah, magical realism books always sound so interesting but they intimidate me often times, which is why I have left so many of them unread lol πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Everything Everything is so good! It’s probably one of my all time favorites as far as contemporary standalone books go. I hope you enjoy it whenever you do decide to pick it up. 😊

    I’ve also not read The Weight of Feathers, though I want to. I’ve actually heard pretty great things about it and the author. Great list!

    Like

    1. Thanks!<3 ikr, there is so much hype for these books- especially Everything, Everything. And I remember reading the synopsis for The Weight of Feathers and tracking its release date before it even came out; the premise is so interesting. I'll definitely read both soon.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

